About Me

Hi there,

My name is Allison. I am born and raised Canadian - our family moved from Ontario to BC when I was 3 and I have been here ever since. I have two sons: Kyrin born in July '09, and Declan born in April '12. After my son was born I soon discovered the wonderful world of the babycenter community, and shortly following that I joined the cloth diaper board. From there I found hyena cart, and hand dyed yarns, and the rest is history!

I actually learned to knit when I was about 9, taught by my friend's mom. For a long long time I only knew the knit stitch. My project was a gigantic completely garter stitched blanket - all different colours. I think I worked on it over about 3 years total. Looking back at it now I can't believe how terrible I used to be! There are dropped stitches all through it, but at least it is mostly functional. ;) It wasn't until I found out about how knit wool could work as diaper covers that I decided to pick up knitting again. I knit my son's first pair of longies and I was hooked! 

It didn't take long before I decided that I wanted to open a store.  However,  life got in the way and so I finally opened my store about 1.5 years after I originally decided to start it. I have been doing lots of customs throughout that time and learning tons of new knitting techniques. My yarn collection has also grown extensively over the last couple of years - it's definitely a difficult addiction to break! And as a bonus, I get to buy and knit fun girly things even without having my own girl. 

Well, as you may have noticed, I tend to ramble, so I will leave it at that! Thanks for reading, and I hope you enjoy my shop! :D

This store is currently inactive. Please check back another time.


There is 1 shopper online

Contact Knitting Pie

Knitting Pie home page

This store is powered by Hyena Cart © 2018


Knitting Pie has been hosted on Hyena Cart since Dec 2009